Jio Filmfare Awards 2017: Alia Bhatt & Aamir Khan Top Winners


Filmfare Awards 2017: Alia Bhatt And Aamir Khan Top Winners :- As we all know that the sport drama Dangal creates a record at the Bollywood box office apart from having rave reviews from critics.  And now the film set a record by swept away three of four major awards during the 62nd Jio Filmfare Awards including, The Best Film, The Best Actor and The Best Director. Nitesh Tiwari won Best Director award for the movie.


The cute actress Alia Bhatt won the Filmfare Best Actor Award (Female) for her everlasting performance in the movie Udta Punjab. The 62nd Jio Filmfare Awards was a star studded award show which is indeed graced by the several film celebrities and the award show has been hosted by Shah Rukh Khan.

Nitesh Tiwari is overwheilemed to receive the 62nd Jio Filmfare Award for Best Director and he stated to media regarding it, “This award is the reassurance of how much people loved our film (‘Dangal’). So I would like to take the opportunity to thank everyone in India and abroad who loved and supported our film. It means everything”.

Alia Bhatt accompanied here with her mother Soni Razdan and sister Shaheen Bhatt, and she received the Best Actor (Female) award from Sridevi and Boney Kapoor.

On receiving the award, she stated, “It’s very close to my heart (‘Udta Punjab’). Thank you Shahid for sending the script to me. Today is very special day for me. Sridevi ji receiving it from you is an honour. Another reason is my sister is here. Got her out of home”.

Sharing her father Mahesh Bhatt’s message, Alia said, “My dad said, ‘I feel you are going to win. You should do what you feel. If you feel like crying, cry.’ This is a dream come true for me. Finally! Thanks Karan for giving her the first break”.

While, Sonam Kapoor won the Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female) for her Neerja and Manoj Bajpayee and Shahid Kapoor shared the award for their movies including Aligarh and Udta Punjab, respectively, in the male category.

While Sonam Kapoor received the award with teary eyes from Abbas-Mustan and she said on the emotional note, “I am very excited to get it and I want to thank Filmfare for this. It’s a good day!”

Director Ram Madhvani won Critics’ Award for Best Film for “Neerja.” The Filmfare Best Debut Awards – Male and Female – go to the kitty of Diljit Dosanjh for “Udta Punjab” and Ritika Singh for “Saala Khadoos,” respectively.

While Diljit Dosanjh sang ‘Ikk kudi’ after winning the award, Ritika Singh stated something powerful, “I’ve never acted before. For those who don’t know, I am a wrestler.”

Shatrughan Sinha grabbed very prestigious Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award, which was presented by his daughter, actress Sonakshi Sinha.

The veteran actor said after winning the award,, “Many people feel if you get the Lifetime Achievement Award it’s the end, but I feel it’s just the beginning”.

Karan Johar’s Ae Dil Hai Mushkil grabbed four awards, which include The Best Playback – Male (Arijit Singh) the Best Music Director (Pritam), the Best Music Album award. Amitabh Bhattacharya won the award for Best Lyrics for his song “Channa Mereya” the movie Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.

Previous articleSunny Leone To Shake Leg With SRK & Salman In Bigg Boss 10
Next articleJust married! See the Images, pictures of Monalisa & vikrant’s marriage
Saurav Mishra is a Delhi based professional journalist and currently associated with India's largest News Network. He is very passionate for developing effective media content. He is very keen in information sharing regarding all current affairs. Timesdot is his latest initiative to bring new avenues to digital media. In next 18 months he expects Timesdot will become one of the leading infotainment platform among youths.